Chasing “1,000”

I “graduated’ from the Cycling Savvy bike handling course in Orlando on November 13, 2010.  Little did I know that the skills that I learned that day would empower me to begin a year’s journey of unlimited riding and exploration.  Since completing the class, I’ve taken part in many group rides and explored a variety of cities (San Diego, San Antonio, Atlanta, Chicago, and New York).  I’ve ridden with friends from Scotland and California.  I traveled to South Dakota and rode the final leg of the “Ride With Larry” event to raise awareness for Parkinson’s Disease.

All that time, I was adding miles to my running total.  By the end of October, 2011 – I was up to 875 miles and decided then and there to go for “1,000” by the anniversary of my Cycling Savvy class.  I am closing in on that goal.  To recognize this milestone, I am asking for support for the Davis Phinney Foundation.  Donations can be made by clicking here  I was able to raise about $ 3,700 for the Ride With Larry.  My goal is to add to that and push it past $ 5,000.  I would sincerely appreciate your support.

Leave a Reply

